Home > Nominations open for Rabobank Leadership Award 2011

Nominations open for Rabobank Leadership Award 2011

Supplier News
article image Rabobank CEO Thos Gieskes

The Rabobank Leadership Award, now on its sixth year running, are open for nominations to recognise excellence among senior leaders of Australia and New Zealand’s agribusiness and agri-related industries.  The Rabobank Leadership Award plays a significant key in recognition of achievements in, and contribution to, Australia and New Zealand’s food, beverage and agribusiness industries.

CEO of Rabobank Australia and New Zealand, Thos Gieskes, says the Rabobank Leadership Award was designed to recognise individuals that go beyond their leadership roles to make significant contributions to Australia and New Zealand’s important food and agribusiness industries.

The judging criteria for the Rabobank Leadership Award include a significant achievement, from a senior leader, in building, rejuvenating or expanding business in either food, agribusiness or beverage industries.  The criteria also include developing and communicating a clear direction for sustainable growth and prosperity, at both corporate and industry level, demonstrating social commitment and being an outstanding corporate citizen.

Past winners of the Rabobank Leadership Award included proprietor and managing director Robert Hill Smith for Yalumba Wine Company, pastoralist and company director Nick Burton and John Watson Chairman of Incitec Pivot and last year’s 2010 winner Dr. Bruce Lee, director of CSIRO’s Food Futures National Research program.

Results of this year’s Rabobank Leadership Award 2011 will be announced on 19 September 2011 at the Rabobank Leadership Dinner held at the Art Gallery of NSW.

Agribusiness industry participants are invited to nominate the senior leaders in the industry that they believe deserve the award.  Nomination closes on July 29 2011. 

Newsletter sign-up

The latest products and news delivered to your inbox